Close
Sign in with your E-Mail & Password

Log in to view your personalized notifications across Scified!

Trending Articles
Featured Blogs

New novel by Rosa Montero features a female replicant herione

1 RepliesAdd A Reply
Forum Topic

Svanya

2KAdmin4301 XPNov-16-2012 4:21 PMRosa Montero, a Spanish journalist and author is set to thrill Blade runner fans with her latest book, "Tears in Rain" (Nov 27.)Inspired by the famous soliloquy delivered by Rutger Hauer upon his character's death. Tears in Rain features a fierce replicant heroine who will stop at nothing to fight for her life. This heart-stopping science fiction thriller is perfect for fans of Blade Runner but it also stands alone as a beautiful and chilling story about identity, memory and loss. Quote~ "Phillip K. Dick's Do Androids Dream of Electric Sheep and Ridley Scott's Blade Runner film form part of the substrate of my novel. I read the book twenty years ago but the story in Tears in Rain is all its own. I explore the issues regarding replicants and artificial intelligence, both of which are luminous concepts."~author Rosa Montero
1 Responses to New novel by Rosa Montero features a female replicant herione

Feebs

NoobMember0 XPNov-17-2012 2:31 AMI just read the first chapter online and actually I like it kinda :)

This is my forum signature.

 

Add A Reply

Sign in to add a reply to this topic!

Scified Network
Godzilla-Movies.comHosted Community
JurassicWorld3.netHosted Community
Alien-Covenant.comHosted Community
AliensVersus
Predator.net
Hosted Community
Predator4-Movie.comHosted Community
New Topics
Highest Forum Ranks Unlocked
Chris
Chris
41% To Next Rank
Atman
Gavin
Gavin
95% To Next Rank
Legend
Kattozilla
Kattozilla
95% To Next Rank
Conversationalist
Dark Nebula
Dark Nebula
78% To Next Rank
Conversationalist
Lady Anne
Lady Anne
40% To Next Rank
Initiate
Latest Activity
Member
DarkoRaptor just joined Team Rodan!

Enjoy the best money pokies and play real money casino online in Australia!

Exclusive strategies and real money bonus offers for players at online casino Nederland. Don't miss your chance to win!

Find the best online casinos in Canada for real money and enjoy your gambling experience 100%!

Scified is an entertainment media network covering the latest news on the most popular, upcoming science fiction movies, games and television. All content is property of Scified.com unless otherwise stated. Images and names of content we promote, discuss, review or report are property of their respective owners. Scified is independantly owned and operated by a team of dedicated sci-fi movie fans, who strive to provide the best information and community experience for other like-minded sci-fi movie enthusiasts.

© 2022 Scified.com
jcb カジノ